NORFOLK STATE UNIVERSITY
700 PARK AVENUE * NORFOLK, VIRGINIA * 23504
Robinson Technology Center (RTC)
Office:: (757) 823-9454     Fax: (757) 823-9229
Email: CompSci@nsu.edu
    FACULTY & STAFF

Computer Science Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

Dr. Aurelia Williams
Department Chair
RTC 320-N   (757) 823-9454
atwilliams@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Aurelia Williams

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Williams here....

×
Dr. Samuel Olatunbosun
Undergraduate Program Director
RTC 320-B   (757) 823-9454
sbolatunbosun@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Samuel Olatunbosun

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Olatunbosun here....

×
Dr. Thorna Humphries
Graduate Program Director
RTC 320-G   (757) 823-8318
thumphries@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Thorna Humphries - Graduate Program Director

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Humphries here....

×
Dr. Cheryl Hinds
Coordinator of Master of Cybersecurity
RTC 310-B   (757) 823-9551
chinds@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Cheryl Hinds

Dr. Hinds completed the Ph.D. degree in Computer Science at the University of Idaho and the Master of Arts degree in Computer and Information Systems from City University of New York. She also completed the BSc. degree in Economics at the University of the West Indies Cave Hill, Barbados.

×
Ms. Donnesha Adams
RTC 310-C   (757) 823-8454
daadams@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Ms. Donnesha Adams

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Ms. Adams here....

×
Dr. Habib M. Ammari
RTC 320-J   (757) 823-8754
hmammari@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Habib M. Ammari

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Ammari here....

×
Mr. Stuart Anderson
RTC 320   (757) 823-9454
sdanderson@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Mr. Stuart Anderson

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Mr. Anderson here....

×
Mr. Wayne Andrews
RTC 310-G   (757) 823-2890
wandrews@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Mr. Wayne Andrews

Wayne Andrews received his M.A. in Business Management from Webster University in 1982 and his B.S. with honors from Alabama A&M University in 1977. He retired as a Major in the Army in 1994 and joined the NSU family that same year. He is currently a mentor at First Colonial High School, and Chairman of the Village Church Trustee Ministry. He was the 2006 Volunteer in Education at First Colonial High School and the 2006 Virginia Beach PTA City Wide Volunteer in Education. He is an NSU Certified Online Instructor (COI), LERN Certified Online Instructor and currently teaches CSC 150 courses.

×
Ms. D'Nita Andrews-Graham
RTC 320-E   (757) 823-9580
dagraham@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Ms. D'Nita Andrews-Graham

D'Nita Andrews Graham is a torch bearer for several courses that she manages. She started an eternal flame in becoming Norfolk State University's first certified online instructor, award winning Distinguished Exemplary Teaching Faculty 2010-2011, and author. She is the recipient of the 2012 Award for Innovative Excellence in Teaching, Learning and Technology. She was a nominee for the 2012 Ernest L. Boyer International Award for Excellence in Teaching, Learning and Technology. She is the recipient of the 2013 Computer Science Teacher of the Year and College of Science, Engineering and Technology Teacher of the Year. Her track record is proven to be a premium shareholder in the area of teaching, learning and technology in such a way as to have other instructors and their students experience successes as well.

×
Ms. Kathy Brothers
RTC 320   (757) 823-9454
kebrothers@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Ms. Kathy Brothers

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Ms. Brothers here....

×
Dr. Sandra DeLoatch
RTC 320   (757) 823-9454
sjdeloatch@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Sandra DeLoatch

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. DeLoatch here....

×
Mr. Richard DePaulo
RTC 320   (757) 823-9454
radepaulo@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Mr. Richard DePaulo

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Mr. DePaulo here....

×
Dr. Felicia Doswell
RTC 320-I   (757) 823-9453
fdoswell@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Felicia Doswell

Dr. Felicia Doswell is an Associate Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Norfolk State University. Dr. Doswell holds a B.S. from Norfolk State University, a M.S. from Georgia Tech, and a Ph.D. from Virginia Tech, all in Computer Science. Her education is complemented by over five years of research and development experience. She was an Assistant Professor at Virginia State University in the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science prior to joining the Department of Computer Science at Norfolk State University in 2005.

Dr. Doswell has technical research interests in the areas of information assurance, networking and human computer interaction. She currently investigates security in cloud computing environments, forensic analysis solutions for mobile devices, and usable security solutions to enhance human interaction while maintaining privacy of information for all users of computing technology. Dr. Doswell also participates in research efforts to address the challenges of increasing digital access and engaging all users in trustworthy computing practices. Her activities include graduate and undergraduate curriculum development, advising graduate students in research projects, conducting workshops to educate users on secure computing, and engaging undergraduate students in research to encourage pursuit of graduate education and to increase the number of underrepresented participants in computing. Her work with the National Science Foundation (NSF) BPC Alliance for the Advancement of African Americans in Computing (A4RC), support of the National Center for Women in Technology (NCWIT) initiatives, and recruitment and retention efforts on her campus demonstrate her commitment to ensure that computing education is accessible to all.

×
Dr. Cyntrica Eaton
RTC 320-F   (757) 823-9451
cneaton@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Cyntrica Eaton

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Eaton here....

×
Dr. Jonathan Graham
RTC 310-L   (757) 823-9445
jmgraham@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Jonathan Graham

Dr. Jonathan Graham received his Ph.D. in Computer Science from the University of Idaho in 2005. He has a master’s degree in Computer Science from Jackson State University (1984). In 1982 he received a bachelor’s degree in Mathematics and Computer Science with Upper Second class honours from University of the West Indies Cave Hill campus, Barbados.

×
Dr. George Harrison
RTC 320   (757) 823-9454
gcharrison@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. George Harrison

George C. Harrison took his Ph.D. in Mathematics from the University of Virginia and a later M.S. in Computer Science from Old Dominion University. He has a B.A. in Mathematics from Wilkes University.

×
Dr. Mary Hoppa
RTC 320-D   (757) 823-8654
mahoppa@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Mary Hoppa

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Hoppa here....

×
Ms. May Hou
RTC 320-C   (757) 823-9455
mthou@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
MRs. May Hou

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Ms. Hou here....

×
Dr. George Hsieh
RTC 320-M   (757)823-8313
ghsieh@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. George Hsieh

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Hsieh here....

×
Dr. Frank Hu
BS. ITE Program Coordinator
RTC 320-H   (757) 823-8308
yhu@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Frank Hu

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Hu here....

×
Ms. Valencia Ingram
RTC 100   (757)823-2694
vhingram@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Ms. Valencia Ingram

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Ms. Ingram here....

×
Dr. Kato Mivule
RTC 310-B   (757) 823-9454
kmivule@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Kato Mivule

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Mivule here....

×
Dr. Claude Turner
RTC 320-B   (757) 823-8311
cturner@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Claude Turner

Insert Course Vitae or Info About Dr. Turner here....

×
Dr. Luay Wahsheh
RTC 310-K   (757) 823-9449
lawahsheh@nsu.edu
View Vita
View More Info...
Dr. Luay Wahsheh

Dr. Wahsheh received a Ph.D. in computer science from the University of Idaho in 2008, a master's degree in computer science from Stephen F. Austin State University in 2000, a postgraduate diploma in computer science from the University of Essex in 1994, and a bachelor's degree in computer science from Mutah University in 1992. Prior to joining the faculty of NSU, Dr. Wahsheh was an assistant professor of computer science at the University of Baltimore. Over the past few years, Dr. Wahsheh has been conducting research in the area of computer security, with an emphasis on the design and implementation of security policies in high assurance computer systems. His additional research interests in computer security/information assurance include wireless network security, software security, and database security.

×



STAFF

Ms. Linda Winkfield
Office Manager
RTC 320-K   (757) 823-8317
lbwinkfield@nsu.edu
Ms. Debra Cooper
Administrative Assistant
RTC 310   (757) 823-9454
dgcooper@nsu.edu
Mr. Wallace Hendricks
IT Manager
RTC 310-D   (757) 823-8312
wthendricks@nsu.edu
Mr. Kevin Henderson
RTC 320-C   (757) 823-8307
knhenderson@nsu.edu
Ms. Yan Lu
RTC 106   (757) 823-8339
ylu@nsu.edu
Mr. Charles Scott
RTC 213-B   (757) 823-9115
cpscott@nsu.edu
Mr. Wei Wang
RTC 206-A   (757) 823-8650
wwang@nsu.edu
Mr. Almateen Yazid
RTC 213-C   (757) 823-9008
ayazid@nsu.edu